Winners of 2020 Golden Trezzini - Lazar Khidekel Awards

Dr. Regina Khidekel was honored with a Certificate of Appreciation for serving as a jury member at 2020 golden Trezzini Awards

Event Date:

2020 competition

The Golden Trezzini Awards for Architecture and Design are named after Domenico Trezzini (1670—1734), Russian architect of Swiss origin, the first architect of St. Petersburg, author of the Peter and Paul Cathedral, Twelve Collegia Building and other masterpieces of Petrine Baroque. The Awards have been taking place since 2018, under the patronage of the Municipality of the City of Lugano and supported by the Representative Office of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation in St. Petersburg, the Embassy of Russia in Switzerland, the Embassy of Switzerland in Russia, the Consulate General of Switzerland in St. Petersburg, Department of Culture and Tourism — Abu Dhabi, Glavgosexpertiza of Russia, Architecture Council of Moscow, the Committee on Urban Planning and Architecture (KGA), the State Committee on Control, Use and Protection of Historical and Cultural Landmarks (KGIOP), the World Club of St. Petersburgers, the Union of Architects of Russia, the Union of Renovators of Russia, St. Petersburg State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering (SPbGASU), and a number of other organisations and institutions.

The motto of the Awards is 'Architecture as Art'.

The Awards mission is to establish a new expert community that will bring together architectural, design, renovation and museum professionals along with diplomatic, business, media, state, and academic representatives, and people of art.

The main objective of the Awards is to acknowledge and promote architectural and designer projects that amount to works of art.

The best projects by competitors will be added to the collection of the Architectural Graphics Fund of the Museum of St. Petersburg History and will take part in an annual exhibition at the Peter and Paul Fortress.

List of 2020 winners via